Tutors

This list of tutors is courtesy of the Department of Statistics and Applied Probability. These tutors are hired separately from the Department. Teaching assistants are not permitted to tutor for courses they currently TA for. Please contact the tutor to negotiate rates; hourly rates are generally $30 - $40 for lower division courses and $35 - $50 for upper division courses.

Michael Wang

 

michaellwang@ucsb.edu

909-238-4886 (text only)

5A, 5LS, 109, 120AB, 126, 160A, 171

Huiyu Jiang

huiyujiang@ucsb.edu 10, 120AB, 160AB
Roupen Khanjian

roupen@pstat.ucsb.edu 

5A/LS, 10, 109, 120ABC, 122, 126

Xiong Lyu

xlyu@umail.ucsb.edu

805-403-8238

5A, 109, 120ABC

Michael Zhang

zhaoyu_zhang@umail.ucsb.edu

5A, 5LS, 109, 120AB, 131, 160AB, 170, 172AB, 173, 207A, 213A , Actuarial Exam: P, FM.

Osvaldo Assuncao

israel@pstat.ucsb.edu

5A, 109, 120ABC, 160AB

Xinyue Zhang

xzhang@pstat.ucsb.edu

5A, 5LS, 109, 120ABC, 126

Sarah Marquis

sarahmarie.marquis25@gmail.com

5A, 5LS, 120ABC, 122, 126, 160AB

Javier Zapata

zapata@pstat.ucsb.edu

5A, 109, 120A, 160A

Aditya Maheshwari

maheswari@pstat.ucsb.edu

5A, 109, 120A

Lizzie Spencer

espencer@umail.ucsb.edu 5A, 120ABC, 126

Lucy Liu

xiliu@umail.ucsb.edu 5A, 5LS, 109, 171, 120ABC, 126

Yichen Feng

yfeng01@umail.ucsb.edu

120ABC, 5A, 109, 126

Andrea Angiuli

angiuli@pstat.ucsb.edu 160AB, 120A, 176

Aritra Ghosal

aghosal@pstat.ucsb.edu  

Elise Bonfiglio

elise_bonfiglio@pstat.ucsb.edu 5A, 5LS, 120A, Exam: FM, 171 

Ming Min

m_min@pstat.ucsb.edu 120A, 120B, 160A, 160B, 170, 176