Tutors

This list of tutors is courtesy of the Department of Statistics and Applied Probability. These tutors are hired separately from the Department. Teaching assistants are not permitted to tutor for courses they currently TA for. Please contact the tutor to negotiate rates; hourly rates are generally $30 - $40 for lower division courses and $35 - $50 for upper division courses.

Ruimeng Hu

hu@pstat.ucsb.edu

109, 120A, 160AB, 170, 171, 176/276, 213ABC

Anna Luo

annaluo676@gmail.com

120ABC, 5A, 109, 126

Changwei Xu

xuchangwei.michael@gmail.com

5A, 5E, 120ABC, 109, 126

Danqing Xu

xud@pstat.ucsb.edu

5A, 109, 5LS, 120ABC, 122, 126, 174

Michael Zhang

zhaoyu_zhang@umail.ucsb.edu

5A, 5LS, 109, 120AB, 131, 160AB, 170, 172AB, 173, 207A, 213A , Actuarial Exam: P, FM.

William Qiu

qjwsnow_ctw@hotmail.com

120ABC, 122, 126, 130, 131, 160AB, 174

Liangchen Li

liangchen0831@gmail.com

5A, 109, 120A, 160AB

Mihnea Andrei

mandrei@umail.ucsb.edu

5A, 5LS, 109, 120ABC, 160AB

Laura Urbisci

urbisci@pstat.ucsb.edu

120ABC, 122, 126

Zach Terner

zterner@umail.ucsb.edu

5A 5LS, 109, 120ABC, 126 

Xiong Lyu

xlyu@umail.ucsb.edu

805-403-8238

5A, 109, 120ABC

Osvaldo Assuncao

israel@pstat.ucsb.edu

5A, 109, 120ABC, 160AB

Jian Shi

shijiannk@gmail.com

5A, 5LS, 120ABC, 126

Xinyue Zhang

xzhang@pstat.ucsb.edu

5A, 5LS, 109, 120ABC, 126

Sarah Marquis

sarahmarie.marquis25@gmail.com

5A, 5LS, 120ABC, 122, 126, 160AB

Javier Zapata

zapata@pstat.ucsb.edu

919-599-8991

5A, 109, 120A, 160A

Aditya Maheshwari

maheswari@pstat.ucsb.edu

5A, 109, 120A

Sen Lei

sen.lei.ucsb@icloud.com

5A, 10, 109, 126

Lizzie Spencer

espencer@umail.ucsb.edu 5A, 120ABC, 126

Lucy Liu

xiliu@umail.ucsb.edu 5A, 5LS, 109, 171, 120ABC, 126

Yichen Feng

yfeng01@umail.ucsb.edu 120ABC, 5A, 109, 126