PSTAT header PSTAT Home Programs Instruction Research People Activities Etcetera Contact
 

UCSB Campus

Class Waiting Lists

Winter Quarter 2015
Quarter begins: January 5, 2015 (Monday)
Instruction begins: January 5, 2015 (Monday)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: January 19, 2015 (Monday)
Presidents' Day: February 16, 2015 (Monday)
Final examinations: March 14-20, 2015 (Saturday-Friday)
Quarter ends: March 20, 2015 (Friday)
More on the 2014-2015 Academic Calendar

cae
 

News & Updates

UCSB Actuarial Program was recognized as a Center of Actuarial Excellence (CAE) by the Society of Actuaries

Professor Jammalamadaka was awarded an Honorary Fellowship of the Indian Society for Probability and Statistics

Upcoming Events:

Saturday, April 4, 10:00 am 5:00 pm California Actuary Student Conference

Upcoming Seminars:

Wednesday, March 4, 3:30-5PM, Wade Herndon (UCSB)Testing and Adjusting for Informative Selection in Survey Data

Wednesday, March 11, 3:30-5PM, Stéphane Guerrier (UIUC) Robust inference for time series models: a wavelet-based framework 

Monday, April 6, 3:30-5PM, Antoine Jacquier (Imperial College London) Martingale Information Of The Implied Volatility Smile

Wednesday, April 8, 3:30-5PM, Sheldon Ross (USC)

Monday, April 20, 3:30-5PM, Ting-Kam Leonard Wong (University of Washington)


Department seminar series
CFMAR seminar series
Student seminar series

 

Opportunities for Giving to the Department of Statistics and Applied Probability

Past Event and Department Highlights

 
         
 
Site Map | Contact Us | Accessibility | College of Letters & Science | UCSB website | UCSB Points of Pride

Statistics & Applied Probability
University of California
Santa Barbara, California 93106-3110
(805) 893-2129
South Hall 5607A
webmaster